Package for canceling and rescheduling schedulable jobs

On the third https://patlatus.wordpress.com/2014/01/03/automating-the-process-of-cancelling-and-rescheduling-scheduled-jobs-in-salesforce/
and the eighth of January https://patlatus.wordpress.com/2014/01/08/linking-crontrigger-and-asyncapexjob-objects-after-rescheduling/ I have written several posts about idea for canceling and rescheduling schedulable jobs.

Now I have created a managed package which implements my ideas from two previous posts.
So I suppose I have to indicate list of known bugs in my package.

1. Package use ‘CronExpression’ for canceling\rescheduling. So if the job was scheduled by user from one timezone and it was canceled and rescheduled by user from another timezone, the execution time will be incorrect. In the new version, I have included an error warning for users trying to do so the first time after the page loads.

2. Package assumes that all jobs have default constructor without parameters. If there exists a scheduled job without default constructor required parameter, my package currently can’t process correctly such situation.

3. Currently my package doesn’t show jobs which were canceled by user not from my page.

4. On sandboxes after refresh my package can’t retrieve scheduled jobs since no AsyncApexJob records are available. Also if you remove AsyncApexJob records manually, my package won’t be able to retrieve scheduled jobs either.

If you are still interested in my package, contact me for link.

There was some problem because tests for package share the same data so they should not be run in parallel mode, but I have fixed that putting all tests in single file.

This entry was posted in Posts in English, salesforce and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Package for canceling and rescheduling schedulable jobs

  1. Pingback: Salesforce: New version of JobsManager package | patlatus

  2. Pingback: patlatus

Leave a comment